IWD Planning Committee 2023

A special thank you to the amazing group of women who collectively volunteer hundreds of hours of time to make the UCSF International Woman's Day celebration a possibility!  If you would like to join the 2024 IWD planning committee please email [email protected].

Allyson Hamilton

Assistant Director of Development

UCSF Benioff Children's Hospitals Foundation

Alyssa Tecklenburg

Associate Director of Strategic Initiatives

Department of Medicine

Cindy Cheng

Communication and Events Manager

Department of Radiology and Biomedical Imaging 

Jenny Ta

Administrative Officer

UCSF Health, Women's Health 

Jessica Foft

Clinical Research Management Analyst

Office of Clinical Trial Activation

Jessie Holtzman

Chief Resident in Internal Medicine 

Department of Medicince

Karen James

Assistant Director

Ambulatory Administration

Korin Schmitz

Executive Assistant

UCSF Health, Adult Services 

Laurae Pearson

Director of Administration and Finance

Department of Medicine, ZSFG

Lourdes Moldre

Patient Care Director

Mount Zion Hospital

Maurine Coco


Rehabilitation Services

Michell Palacios

Critical Care Nurse


Nerissa Ko

Professor and Vice-Chair Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Department of Neurology 

Pui Yee Law

Assistant Program Director

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery 

Rebecca Allen

Senior Lean Consultant

Continuous Improvement & Operational Excellence

A special thank you to all those that collaborated with us...
AAPI Coalition
BCH Black Caucus
BCH DEI/AR Council
Committee on Disability Inclusion
Chicanx Latinx Campus Association
Department of Physical Therapy
Family Services
Learning & Organization Development
LGBTQ Committee
LGBT Resource Center
Oscher Center for Integrative Health
Women in Life Sciences (WiLS)
Women's Health Services
School of Medicine
UCSF Fitness & Recreation
UCSF Women Physician Scientists (WPSS)